The Hot Beat

Icon

The second-day story, with your help. Call Gazette reporter Adam Belz at (319) 398-8273 or e-mail him: adam.belz@gazcomm.com

Don’t laugh. It could be interesting.

I’m going to try, when it’s possible, to cover Board of Supervisors meetings live using Twitter and this blog.

I know, I know, who wants live updates from a supervisors meeting. I have two responses to this:

1. The supervisors are making decisions that affect our lives.

2. I’ll try to make it interesting.

If you want to follow the updates on Twitter, e-mail me and I’ll invite you to the website, which means you’ll automatically get my updates. My screenname is adambelz. Ideally, this could get to the point where there’s a live conversation going on during the meetings, and people out there can pose questions and make comments on what’s going on.

Also, and this is a standing invitation, everyone is welcome to post on this blog. Write something and then e-mail it to me at adam.belz@gazcomm.com
Eventually I want to have a group of you who regularly posts. (Steve Valley, I know you’re out there somewhere!) Even political candidates are welcome. If there’s any interest, we may have to develop some guidelines, but for now, I just want to encourage participation.

Filed under: County Government, Flood, , ,

Leave a Reply

